top of page
  • A'Briana

Blog Post 6

Finished week 1 of the beginning of my prototyping journey! Started working on my hardest design first. The skirt of my gown should be fairly easy and it will be the same for most gowns. Because of that, I am focusing more on the silhouette of the tops. Before my prototyping process I was hesitant especially because of the design I was going for. However, when I started draping the fabric I think I came pretty close to what I was going for. I think my ideas are finally coming together now that I am able to execute them onto the dress form. Also, I found all of my models this week so that’s a plus! Can’t wait to see where I’ll be in a few more weeks!!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post 5

After presenting my concept review I know I need to work more on the visual of the presentation and figuring out my designs for my collection. I wish people were more helpful with giving feedback duri

Blog Post 4

The denim redesign project was very fun but a little challenging. I had a lot of fun having the freedom to make anything I wanted out of denim. At first I did not know what to make exactly but, lookin

bottom of page